Friday, October 29, 2010

Alumni Hall of Fame to Induct History Makers

The Phoenix College Alumni Association is proud to announce the latest group of outstanding individuals who will be inducted into the Alumni Hall of Fame during the annual gala event on November 18, 2010:

Signature Award – Designated for any PC alumnus
Kay Watkins’ 36
James Allen May ‘56
Frank Barrios ‘60
Lois Bartholomew ‘72
Alberto Esparza ‘79
George Diaz, Jr. ‘97

Legend Award - Designated for any PC alumnus who has demonstrated service to the Phoenix College Alumni Association
Carolyn Humphrey ‘49
Kathy Hogan-Harris ‘67

Heritage Award - Designated for current or retired Phoenix College faculty member
Dr. Larry and Dr. Sara Soller
Dr. Linda Kurth
Rita Perry ‘84

Champion Award - Designated for current or retired Phoenix College staff member
Lynn Mary

Learn more about this year’s outstanding honorees at the 12th annual Phoenix College Alumni History Makers Scholarship Dinner and Auction. Alumni and community members will gather to honor the 2010 Hall of Fame Inductees at 6:00 p.m. on November 18, 2010 at The Hilton Garden Inn, 4000 N. Central Avenue in Phoenix.

The evening will include a silent auction, dinner catered by Master Chef Scott Robinson and Phoenix College Culinary Studies students, and a program during which the outstanding alumni will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. During the induction ceremony, the honorees will be recognized for their contributions to Phoenix College and to the community.

Tickets are $55 per person, and proceeds benefit the PCAA Scholarship Project, which helps financially deserving students attend Phoenix College. To charge tickets by phone or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities, contact Barbara Stratton at 5-7337.

No comments:

Post a Comment