Monday, October 4, 2010

Student Lip Dub Earns Gold Medallion Award from NCMPR

Phoenix College received four Medallion Awards in a competition sponsored by District 6 of the National Council of Marketing and Public Relations (NCMPR), including a gold medallion for the 2010 PC Student Lip Dub. The lip dub, which combines lip synching and audio dubbing to create an informal and seemingly spontaneous music video, was unveiled at the college’s 90th anniversary celebration in September 2010. Also garnering a gold medallion was the Phoenix College Schedule eZine, a digital version of the class schedule in an interactive, flip-magazine format.

The college’s Arizona Latina Trailblazers Promotional Campaign, a multi-part marketing campaign highlighting an event to celebrate Latinas who helped shape the state’s history, received a silver medallion of achievement. A bronze medallion of merit was awarded to the Phoenix College Art Faculty Showcase Magazine, a colorful and creative piece focusing on the many and varied artistic talents of PC art faculty.

The Medallion Awards recognize outstanding achievements in marketing and communications at community and technical colleges at the district level. Award entries were judged by professionals in their respective fields, including advertising agencies.

Phoenix College marketing and public relations team members who contributed to the achievement of these awards include Eileen Archibald, Joe Gonzales, Alfredo Hernandez, Michelle Klinger, and Phil Munroe. The Art Faculty Showcase Magazine was created by Dale Doubleday,Department Chair of Fine and Performing Arts.

The National Council of Marketing and Public Relations is dedicated to fostering the professional development of college communicators. As one of the fastest growing affiliates of the American Association of Community Colleges, NCMPR has more than 1,500 members from nearly 600 colleges across the United States, Canada and other countries. District 6 includes Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of Palau, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Territory of Guam.

No comments:

Post a Comment